Tertiary Institutions Entrepreneurship Programme (TEP)

The Tertiary Institutions Entrepreneurship Programme (TEP) is a novel initiative of the Delta State Government, borne out of the need to encourage entrepreneurship development of students with innovative ideas in the State-owned Tertiary Institutions. TEP is designed to train and set up eligible Undergraduate Students in the State-owned Tertiary Institutions with exceptional entrepreneurial drive that needs capacity building, mentorship and business start-up support to realize their dreams through a venture capital arrangement.

1. Information Communication Technology
2. Alternative Energy
3. Manufacturing
4. Agriculture (Crops & Livestock Production)
5. Agro Value Chain
6. Services
7. Others

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Applicants must be a Student of any of the State-owned Tertiary Institutions.
  • Applicants must be of Delta State origin.
  • Applicants must be between the age of 18 to 30 years.
  • Eligible Applicants are students from:
    • University – 200 Level, 300 Level and Penultimate year
    • Polytechnics – ND 2 and HND 1
    • Colleges of Education – NCE 2 & 3, Degree 200 Level & 300 Level
  • Applicants must have a minimum of 2.5 CGPA.
  • Applicants must pass the Computer Based Test (CBT)

The list of participating Tertiary Institutions that is covered for TEP programme is shown below:

1. Delta State University, Abraka and all Campuses
2. University of Delta, Agbor
3. Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro
4. Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe-Oghara
5. Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku
6. College of Education, Warri
7. College of Education, Mosogar

Documents to be Uploaded during Application:

  • Passport Photograph
  • Voters Card
  • Local Government Certificate of Origin
  • Birth Certificate
  • Admission Letter
  • Previous Semester Result

For More Information
Visit your Institutions Enterprenuership Development Centre (EDC)


Click the button below to register!